I have spent the evening listening to some Bob Dylan. Sometimes I just get in a mood, and for days (or weeks, sometimes) I just want to listen to one particular kind of music. I have been told several times that I am an old soul, and for whatever reason, I connect to music from a different time. Apparently, I was born into the wrong era.

Anyway, listening to his music tonight, I have gotten a bit nostalgic about a time a few years ago. It takes me back in so many ways… to a few years ago, and my first Bob Dylan concert; to the ex, who really introduced me to his music; to my adolescence, when I idealized so many of the things that he sings about. It all makes me think about bigger things and life…

I know I have a tendency to be too serious, and this sort of music brings that out in me.

time out of mind

