Meant to sound like Run, Forrest!

Today was another great treadmill workout. Today’s was a little bit more intense than yesterday. Yesterday there was some ab work, and about 25 minutes on the treadmill. Today, the whole 30 was spent on the treadmill, meaning that I added an extra run segment in today. I’m hot, sweaty, and ready for a shower, but it’s with a smile on my face. I’m starting to feel pretty hopeful that this time I’m going to be able to stick to it. Having a treadmill in the basement is making a world of difference for me. I feel guilty every time I look at it and know that it hasn’t been used that day, and getting on there is much easier than beating myself up over it! haha!

  • Time: 30:32
  • Avg HR: 152
  • Max HR: 178
  • Burn baby burn: 346 calories

I also spent some time online today looking at the Race for the Cure website. The race is Sept. 27. There is absolutely no reason that I can think of that I wouldn’t be able to run it. I don’t think I would want to do the competitive race this year, but the 5K untimed race would be fun. Especially if I can get a friend to go with me. And it would add to my motivation. I love having a goal I’m working toward. Especially one that is something I care so much about.

Now, off to get a shower, and then figure out what in the world I want for dinner tonight. Nate’s at work, so tonight’s dinner will be easy and veggie filled. I’m really craving some peas. I haven’t had them in ages.

