I fixed a whole pot of spaghetti tonight, just for me. Not all for tonight, but I know I’m the only one in the house who will eat it. When I saw this spaghetti on Simply Fabulous, I knew what I wanted for dinner tonight. Luckily, I always keep several bags of frozen veggies on hand. Unfortunately, my husband doesn’t believe in eating veggies, so I will be keeping the entire pot all for myself. Oh well, lunch tomorrow, I guess!

Picture 132

In the mix:

  • whole wheat spaghetti
  • super chunky mushroom sauce
  • broccoli
  • carrots
  • baby corn
  • snap peas

Obviously, on the side, I had some of those peas I’ve been craving today. In all, it was a pretty good day. Good workout. Good meal. And absolutely nothing accomplished for work. Sounds like a good day to me. The only thing that could make it better is if my wonderful hubby had been here to spend the day with me.

While I’m thinking abou that, I have spotted a set of cookbooks that I may invest in. They’re the Sneaky Chef books. I’m thinking that since Nate won’t eat veggies, maybe I could sneak them in on him? I read some people arguing over how dishonest it is to trick someone into eating healthy foods, but I honestly think it’s more wrong to just let them continue abusing their body. I know that I certainly wouldn’t be mad at him for anything he did that was truly in my best interest.

