I am happy to say that there has been a very bright spot to my day today, in spite of everything that has been going on. More on that in a second.

I have chosen to make today an official “day off from the world.” With everything that has happened in the past couple of weeks, I felt like just taking a day off to do absolutely nothing at all productive. When I say nothing, I mean that I sat on the couch in my pajamas all day watching reruns of Scrubs and Sex in the City in my pajamas. I was truly useless today, and I feel much better for it. The bathrooms didn’t get cleaned, the floors didn’t get swept, the dishes weren’t put away, and the laundry wasn’t done. All of it will be there tomorrow, and that is ok with me. Although, I certainly didn’t do myself any favors with making tomorrow an easier day for myself. So far, that I know of, I have to

  • go to Mass at 11:00
  • run by the school to make some copies for next week
  • clean two disgusting bathrooms (the roommate’s old bathrooms- he didn’t clean when he moved… grrrrrrr!)
  • pick up some pictures from the store
  • go to Mom’s for dinner
  • get in a run
  • check Lowe’s or Home Depot for a blue toilet seat and a wallpaper steam machine thingy

About an hour or so before Nate got home, I finally got up and dressed and such. I did end up getting the bunny’s room cleaned up and making a grocery run with him. As I was carrying out the trash from the bunny’s room, my in-laws were pulling up in the driveway with a lovely tree for downstairs and a wonderful surprise.

Nate bought me a treadmill!!!!!!

I am soooo thrilled. His cousin had bought it a while back for Nate’s mom, and it wasn’t being used, so he bought it from her for me! Needless to say, I promptly had to get on it and test it out a bit. Since they were here for a while and I didn’t want to spend the whole time they were visiting on the treadmill, I am putting off my first official run until tomorrow morning before mass. I’m hugely excited, though, because this will make training for the race much easier and more convenient. I still have to do some runs outside, just because I won’t want my first one to be the day of the race, but it will definitely be nice to have the convenience of being able to be downstairs, in the air conditioning, and able to run day or night. Sweet! We’re going to set up a TV in that room so that I can also watch it while I’m working out. Double sweet!

What an awesome man I married!!

So now the goal is to definitely run on Mondays, Wednesdays, and one other day (most likely Friday or Saturday). There’s not even an excuse for missing! I’m also excited that it won’t mean being bored at the gym while I’m running, because I will be able to choose what is on TV, not to mention I’ll still have my music, and even my weights and stuff off to the side for some intervals. Now I just need to plan what to do. I find that I do much better if it is mapped out… otherwise, I have the best of intentions, it just never really happens.

