This will be a really quick, pictureless post because my poor, exhausted hubby is wanting me to go on to bed, but I have a couple of things I need to put down somewhere first.

Breakfast smoothie:

  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1 cup almond breeze
  • spinach
  • kale
  • 1.5 tbsp peanut butter

Lunch:

Wrap:

  • whole wheat tortilla
  • hummus
  • meatless chicken
  • spinach
  • tomato
  • 5 mushroom slices

and some baby carrots and hummus with that.

Snack:

Clif chocolate brownie z bar

Dinner:

Some sort of healthy choice frozen dinner. It was adequate. 270 calories, not too untasty… all in all, it is what it is.

Also, I went back to the gym tonight, so here’s the rundown:

Time: 30 on the elliptical, 7 on the treadmill

Calories burnt: I’m not entirely sure, since I forgot to turn on the heart rate monitor before I started. Smart, eh. I think it was somewhere around 400, going by what it showed at the end. Not too shabby

Post workout snack: a banana and peanut butter

And on that note, I’m off to bed!

