Taking weekend classes for my masters is wearing me down. I spent all weekend in class last weekend, and then had morning duty all week. The result- one exhausted Sarah. I have tried motivating myself to start back to my workouts this week, but after beeing up since 5:00 every morning and knowing that I’ll have to be up just as early the next day, it’s just not happened. Thank God it’s finally Friday!!!

Keeping consistent with the changes in my eating this week, I have pretty much maintained my weight, but I got my period earlier this week, so maintaining is actually an accomplishment. Add to that that I’ve done absolutely no working out. I’m pretty confident that next week will show some changes on the scale. I’m also intending to add some exercise starting tonight, so that will help even more. I’m just so ready for it to be gone!

Breakfast was a smoothie. Today, I opted for all spinach, since my kale is starting to wilt.

picture-122Wow… that’s a lot of spinach!

picture-1231Here it is before mixing.

  • spinach
  • almond breeze
  • banana
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp flax seed

I switched my peanut butter back for the smoothies, and this morning’s was much, much better. Absolutely delicious!

I fell asleep on the couch last night (see, exhausted) so I totally forgot to pack my lunch until this morning. Since I was running late, I didn’t have time to fix what I wanted, which was the leftovers from stirfry a couple of days ago. Instead, I ended up grabbing a frozen dinner. I did make time to take a picture, though. It just isn’t a very good one because I wasn’t thinking about the fact that one of the lights was turned off in the kitchen. Oh well… at least it’ll help me remember what I had.

picture-1211

  • Kashi pesto pasta primavera
  • baby carrots
  • hummus
  • banana
  • peanut butter (for the banana) I ended up not using it
  • larabar

The frozen dinner and the banana were my lunch. The baby carrots and hummus were my snack during my planning period this afternoon, and the Larabar was my “driving snack.” I really look forward to eating them on the way home, but I may switch back to some of the other bars for a little while to save calories. As much as I love them, there are lower calorie bars that I could eat instead.

I am absolutely starving and really craving some pizza. I guess I know what dinner tonight will be.

I’m finding that taking pictures of my foods is helping me to stay more motivated- knowing hat I’m going to be recording it in pictures and that I might not be the only one looking at it is really helping me to keep a better eye on exactly what I’m eating. Even though I’m pretty sure I’m talking only to myself, I’m still having to face myself and admit to myself exactly what I’ve done. I still have a long way to go, but I feel much better about the road ahead.

