Sigh… today was another long day. I thought I would be leaving school right after school, but I didn’t realize that I had a training right afterwards today. Being the most tech savvy teacher on my grade level, I ended up signed up to train the rest of the grade level on a new computer system that our school system has bought. Frankly, I think they spent too much on it when you consider what it will do, but that’s my opinion, and I will admit that my knowledge of it is still limited. Regardless, I ended up at this training, and I have another training on the same system tomorrow after school.

Ok… the good news. Driving home, I had a thought hit me, and I feel like an idiot for not realizing this sooner. I have been trying to cram everything I have to do in after school, and beating myself up on the days that I fall short, but also beating up on myself if I don’t spend any time with Nate before he goes to bed. Why am I not getting an earlier start to my day?

I am not a morning person by any stretch of the imagination, but Nate has to be at work so early in the morning most days that we’re both awake long before the sun is up, and I have a hard time getting back to sleep once he leaves the bed. Instead, why don’t I arrange my workout schedule around his work schedule?! Duh!

So starting tomorrow morning, if he works a morning shift, I will be getting up early to go to work out. If he works a night shift, I will drive to the gym on the way home. I feel like such an idiot for not starting that sooner.

Ok… on to the grub.

Breakfast: a smoothie

  • 1/2 banana
  • applesauce
  • 1 leaf of kale
  • 1 ice cube
  • 4 oz. activia light yogurt

Lunch: a sandwich and a banana

  • honey wheat bread
  • meatless chicken (worthington)
  • hummus
  • lettuce
  • 2 slices of tomato

Snacks:

  • an apple
  • chocolate brownie clif kid z bar

Dinner:

  • moo goo gai pan with tofu (in place of the chicken)
  • fried rice

I’m not at all happy about dinner. Nate had already ordered it without asking me. Not only is it not exactly ideal, but I was really craving some tacos. I even have a bag of morninstar crumbles ready and waiting in the freezer. Oh well… can’t change it now, but three guesses what dinner will be tomorrow!

